5th Grade Math

Homework

Monday, 6/5/17 #26

Complete Env., p. 93, #1-12 EVEN. and p. 94 ALL questions on looseleaf folded into boxes.

Friday, 6/2/17  HW #25

Complete Env., p. 248-250.  SHOW ALL WORK ON LOOSE LEAF.

Thursday, 6/1/17  HW #24

Instructional Group: Complete Env., p. 247 & 249, EVEN NUMBERS ONLY.   If incorrect when reviewed by parent, complete ODD NUMBERS.  Show all work.
Independent Group:   Complete at least 2 hours of IRead between today and Monday.

Thursday, 5/25/17   HW #20

Revise & Review 8.1 - 8.3 Daily Core Sheets
IReady:  Practice your skills on IReady.

Monday, 5/22/17  HW #19

Complete Env., p. 489, #5-13 in notebook.  Show multiplication and area model.  Be sure to SIMPLIFY.

Wednesday, 5/17/17  HW #18

Complete Env., p. 486 in TEXTBOOK.  Show all work.  Use class worksheet to help you out.  

Tuesday, 5/16/17  HW #17

Complete Env., p. 485, #11-18; p. 486, ALL

Monday, 5/15/17  HW #16

Complete Env., p. 485, #1-10.  Multiply (NO MODELS) and Simplify.

Friday, 5/12/17  Hw #15

Complete Env. p. 479, #1-11.  USE MODELS ONLY FOR #1-3.  Simplify.

Wednesday, 5/10/17  HW #14

Complete Fraction Worksheet, p. 21 and p. 477, #7-12.  Show all steps in your textbook. You do NOT need models. Due Friday, 5/12/17.

Tuesday, 5/9/17  HW #13

Complete Env., p. 465 , #3-7, and 467, #3-8 copy solutions and all their steps into your textbook.  NO EXCUSES FOR BEING UNABLE TO COMPLETE.
Optional:  Complete p. 466.

Monday, 5/8/17  HW #12

Complete Env., p. 459-467.  Env. 459-462 WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DONE LAST WEEK.  SHOW ALL WORK IN PENCIL IN TEXT.  NEATLY.

Monday, 5/1/17   HW #10

Complete fraction worksheets.

Thursday, 4/27/17  HW #8

Complete "Math Test, Unit 2" packet.  Show all work for entire packet.

Tuesday, 4/25/17  HW #6

Complete Test Prep. Pkt.

Tuesday, 4/11/17  HW #5

Complete Simplifying Fractions sheet, p.26 and/or Env. p. 461-466.
SHOW ALL WORK NEATLY.

Thursday, 4/6/17  HW #4

 Complete Env., p. 457 -460.

Monday, 4/3/17   HW #1   (4th Qtr)

Complete Env., p. 428-430.SHOW ALL WORK NEATLY.

Friday, 3/31/17  HW #25  

Complete "Subtracting Fractions worksheet.  STUDY THE EXAMPLE and SHOW ALL WORK.

Wednesday, 3/29/17   HW #24  due Friday, 3/31/17

Complete "Subracting Fractions" worksheet, #1-2, a-e NEATLY IN NOTEBOOK IF NECESSARY.
Practice "Mulitplying Fractions" on IReady.

Tuesday, 3/28/17   HW #23

Complete Env., p. 173,  Estimate to the nearest WHOLE number and find the actual product as I modeled in class  ON LOOSELEAF ORGANIZED IN FOLDED BOXES.
On the back, write each decimal form the homework and convert to a fraction in simplest form.
 

Monday, 3/27/17  HW #22

Instructional Group:Complete Env., p. 438 - 442  DUE WEDNESDAY, 3/29/17.  SHOW ALL WORK NEATLY IN TEXTBOOK.  CALCUATIONS SHOULD BE ON SCRAP.
Independent Group:  Complete mixed number worksheets.

Thursday, 3/23/17  HW #21

Instructional Group: Complete Env., p. 427, EVEN ONLY in your notebook.
Independent Group:  Complete HW #20.

Wednesday, 3/22/17 HW #20

Instructional Group: Env. p. 381-387 due Friday, 3/24/17.
Independent Group:  
Complete Tuesday's work and practice IReady.

Tuesday, 3/21/17  HW #19

Instructional Group:   Complete Env. p. 411, EVEN ONLY; P. 412; P. 423, EVEN ONLY; P. 424 Due Thursday, 3/23.
Independent Group:   
Continue practice on IReady.

Monday, 3/20/17  HW #18

Instructional Group:  Complete Env., p. 379 (if possible 381) IN NOTEBOOK.
Independent Group:  Complete Env., p. 387-388, 391 NEATLY, IN NOTEBOOK IF NECESSARY.

Friday, 3/17/17    HW #17

Complete any unfinished pages in Envision from P. 379-389.

Wednesday, 3/15/17  HW #16

Complete Env. 391-392. Show all work neatly in your notebook if necessary.

Monday, 3/13/17   HW #15

Practic IReady using Google Chrome. I'll be checking to be sure you went on."
Please complete Env., p. 381-382; 387-388  IN TEXTBOOK.

Friday, 3/10/17   HW #14

Instructional Group:  Find factors and multiples for the numbers listed in your notebook.
Independent Group:  Continue with Env., p. 381-382; 387-388 in textbook.
ALL STUDENTS  practice or finish IReady INDEPENDENTLY log in through GOOGLE CHROME.

Thursday, 3/9/17  HW #13

Wednesday, 3/8/17   HW #12

Complete fraction sheets, equivalent fractions.  Addends:  Env. . 379, #4-7; p. 381, #1-5, 10-15 on looseleaf organized in folded boxes.  One problem  to a box.

Monday, 3/6/17

Complete Envision, p. 368 or fraction sheet, (Spectrum 5: p. 53-54)

Friday, 3/3/17    HW #11

Complete Envision, pl. 169 - 170 IN TEXTBOOK.  SHOW ALL WORK NEATLY. 

Thurday, 3/2/17   HW #10

Choose 10 multiplication questions WITHOUT ZEROES in factors, and complete on looseleaf using any strategies you wish.

Monday, 2/27/17   HW #13   

Complete HW #12, 141-142, 1-15 ALL ON LOOSELEAF.
Complete Review Sheets, 1.5, or 3.1/3.7.  ON LOOSELEAF for 3.1/3.7.

Thursday, 2/23/17    HW #11

Complete Env., p. 123-124, #1-10, 16-17, on looselease organized in boxes (8 boxes a page, one problem a box),  Find the product then estimate to check.

Wednesday, 2/22/17    HW #10

Complete Classwork:  Daily Core 3.6 (Show all work in notebook.)
Complete Env., p. 158-160.  Show all work on looseleaf in boxes, one problem per box.

Tuesday, 2/21/17    HW #9

Complete Env., p. 157-158, Set A & B in text.
Complete all other problems in notebook organized in boxes, one problem per box.

Thursday, 2/16/17

Go MathREDO 71-74.  HIGHLIGHT key information using CUBE.  Circle important numbers, box important words, underline what you are asked to find.  Include bar models and equations, and label your answer.

Wednesday, 2/15/17

Complete Go Math, p.73 -74.
If still incomplete....Envision, p. 145-148.
GET A MATH FOLDER.

Tuesday, 2/14/17 HW #6

Complete Go Math p. 71-72.

Monday, 2/13/17 HW #5

Complete Envision, p. 115, 117, 121.

Friday, 2/10/17       HW #4

Complete Env. p. 115, 117, 121
Make Up:  Env.p. 145-148.

Wednesday, 2/8/17   HW #3

Equalizers:  Complete Env., p. 147-148.
(USE BAR MODELS FOR 1-5)
Addends:  Complete Env., p. 145-146  (ALL PROBLEMS)
DenominatorsComplete Env. p. 145-146, 1-7, 10-11. 

Tuesday, 2/7/17      HW #2

Equalizers: Complete p. 145-146
Others:  Daily Core 3.4Monday, 1/20/17   HW #1 (3rd Qtr)

Complete Fluency (regrouping) p. "1 of 6," #13-16.
 Complete Daily Core 3.2

Friday, 1/27/17      HW #25

Complete Fluency, p. "1of 6," #5 - 12;
Complete Daily Core 3.1.

Wednesday, 1/25/17    HW #24

 Complete Envision classwork p. 133

Tuesday, 1/17/17     HW #23

Complete Envision, p. 159-160.

Friday, 1/13/17      HW #22   

 Complete Daily Common Core 3.1, and Place Value Review Sheet.

Thursday, 1/12/17       

 Redo homework as assigned.

Wednesday, 1/11/17    HW #21

Denominators:  Env. p. 127, 7-10; p. 128
Equalizers: Env. p. 128, p. 133, 7-10.
Addends:  Env. p. 132-133.

Tuesday, 1/10/17      HW #20

 Complete Envision p. 127, #12-22.  Show all work on looseleaf
 or grid paper, one problem to a box as I modeled. 

Monday, 1/9/17          HW #19

Complete Envision, pg. 127 - 128 or 130. Show all work.

Wednesday, 1/4/17     HW #17

Complete Review What You Know, p. 110.
Complete p. 115 and 116, 27-28.

Tuesday, 1/3/17    HW #16

Correct and explain errors on Topic 2 Assessment.

Christmas Recess

Complete Daily Core Review #2.4-2.7 and iReady work.

Thursday, 12/ 15/16    HW #15

Complete Envision, p. 105.  Prepare for the assessment on Unit 2, p. 55-100.

Wednesday, 12/ 14/16  HW #14

Complete Envision, p. 103-104.

Tuesday, 12/ 13/16    HW #13

 Complete Envision, p. 98-100; if complete, www.pearsonrealize.com 2.7  Practice.

Monday, 12/ 12/16    HW #12

Complete Envision, p,. 97-98

Thursday, 12/ 8/16        HW #11

Complete subtraction with regrouping; complete Daily Core Review 2.3.

Wednesday, 12/ 7/16       HW #10

 Complete Envision p. 91 (on grid sheet) and 92 in textbook.

Tuesday,  12/ 6/16               HW #9

 Complete Reteach 2.2 and Daily Core Review.
 If possible, www.pearsonrealize.com to complete work for 2.7.

Tuesday, November 30, 2016    HW # 7

Complete Envision, p. 92, #30-31; p. 93, #4-12 EVEN  ONLY; p. 94, #13-19  
ALL ON LOOSELEAF ONE PROBLEM A BOX.

Monday, November 28, 2016;   HW # 6

Complete Envision, p. 91, #3-10; p. 92, #25-29  ON LOOSELEAF.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016           HW #3 (from Tuesday)

Complete Envision p. 62, 64(if incomplete), 68, 74, 76, 82, 88   ON LOOSELEAF FOR GRADING due Monday, 11/28/16.  

Wednesday, November 16, 2016     HW #3  

 Complete Envision, p. 69-70.  SHOW ALL WORK NEATLY.

Tuesday, November 16, 2016     HW #2

Complete Envision p. 63, #1-9

Monday, November 14, 2016         HW #1      (2nd Quarter Begins)

Complete Envision pg. 81-82.

ASSESSMENTS

Math Final
Monday, June 12th
Topics Will Include

2.6 Add/ Subtract Decimals
3.1-3.7 Multiply Multi-Digit Numbers
5.1 - 5.2 Estimate Quotients 
7.2 -7.5 Fractions
8.3 -8.5 Multiply Fractions

ANNOUCEMENT

PLEASE BRING IN TISSUES.

PLEASE BRING MATH FOLDER.