Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

For over 50 years Our Lady of Mount Carmel-Saint Benedicta has been a school of academic excellence rooted in the Catholic Tradition. Located on the North Shore of Staten Island, the school is open to students from the neighborhoods of Port Richmond, Westerleigh, New Springville, Mariners Harbor, West Brighton, Grasmere, and other neighboring communities. The school offers a unique educational experience to a diverse student population, an education that carries your child into the real world. At Our Lady of Mt. Carmel-St. Benedicta School, your child is taught in a safe, nurturing family environment.

 

Administration
Mr. Stephen Sanchez - Principal
principal@olmcsb.org

Staff
Mrs. Cynthia Gonzalez - Office Administrator
office@olmcsb.org
Mr. Jose Rossell  -  Facilities Manager
jrossell@olmcsb.org

Faculty

UPK
Bonnie Franz  -  UPK Teacher
bfranz@olmscb.org
Alyssa Connors - UPK Assistant Teacher
Gerthy Alexandre - UPK Teacher's Aide
 

 

LOWER SCHOOL
Lourdes Killeen - Kindergarten
lkilleen@olmcsb.org
Gina Gilardi - Teacher's Aide

Susan Neitzel - Grade 1
sneitzel@olmcsb.org

Carolyn Shay - Grade 2
chsay@olmcsb.org

Danielle Fondacaro - Grade 3
dfondacaro@olmcsb.org

Katherine Arena - Grade 4
karena@olmcsb.org


UPPER SCHOOL
John-Michael Monroy - Grade 5, ELA & Social Studies (5 & 6)
jmonroy@olmcsb.org

Tanisha Gandia - Grade 6, Science 5-8
tgandia@olmcsb.org

Stephanie Bartlett - Grade 7, Mathematics 5-8
sbartlett@olmcsb.org

Joy Vaccaro - Grade 8, ELA & Social Studies (7 & 8)
jvaccaro@olmcsb.org

 

Special Subjects

Kristine Boussios -  Art Teacher
art@olmcsb.org

Alkistis Karatzis -    Music
music@olmcsb.org

Nina Velez-Lopez - Spanish
nvelezlopez@olmcsb.org

Laura Conigatti -     Gym
lconigatti@olmcsb.org